Board of Directors

Executive Board

Brian Connely, President
Mike Whitzel, Vice President
Jeff Siegrist, Secretary
Thomas L. Savage III, Treasurer

Mr. Jeff Siegrist
Provident Agency
PO Box 11588
Pittsburgh PA 15238
Phone: 800-447-0360
Cell Phone: 717-278-6269
Email: jsiegrist@providentbenefits.com

Mr. Thomas L. Savage III
436 Harwicke Road
Springfield PA  19064
Home Phone: 610-543-4069
Email: tlsavage@earthlink.net

Mr. Brian Connely
Spartan ERV
511 Lombard Street
Tamaqua PA  18252
Phone: 570-728-4743
Email: brian.connely@spartanerv.com

Mr. Duane Hagelgans
261 Whittier Lane
Lancaster PA 17602
Office: 717-871-7536
Cell: 717-435-3631
Email: dhagelgans@comcast.net

Mr. Ray Stackhouse
427 Sixth Avenue
Parkesburg PA 19365
Phone: 484-571-9686
Email: rstackhouse@calntownship.org

Mr. Steve Bair
112 Pinewood Place
Port Matilda PA 16870
Phone: 814-933-9065
Email: sbair@centreregionfire.com

Mr. Barry Buskey
312 North 31st Street
Harrisburg PA 17109-3515
Phone: 717-652-6362
Email: bjbuskey@comcast.net

Mr. Mike Whitzel
206 Keystone Alley
Dillsburg PA 17019
Phone: 717-801-9633
station65chief@verizon.net

Mr. Ray Lonabaugh
Fire Marshal – Tinicum Twp. DELCO
214 Riverview Avenue
Ridley Park PA 19078
Cell Phone: 484-325-0756
Email: raynfsa@comcast.net

Mr. William Gillespie II CISR. CPIA
VFIS
8775 Pathfinder Rd
Breinigsville, PA 18031
Office: 717-747-7028
Cell: 610-217-1351
Email: wdgillespie@vfis.com

Ms. Janette Swade
PEHSC
600 Wilson Lane
Mechanicsburg PA 17055
Phone: 717-795-0740
Email: jswade@pehsc.org

Statewide Advisory Board Chairman

Mr. Frank J. Zangari
213 C Street
Girardville PA  17935
Phone: 610-562-6045
Email: Fzangari@pa.gov

Executive Director

Mr. Donald Konkle
Pennsylvania Fire & Emergency Services Institute
223 State Street
Harrisburg PA  17101
Phone: 717-236-5995
Fax: 717-236-5996
Email: pfesi@verizon.net

Administrative Assistant

Penny Biter
Pennsylvania Fire & Emergency Services Institute
223 State Street
Harrisburg PA  17101
Phone: 717-236-5995
Fax: 717-236-5996
Email: pfesi@verizon.net

Emeritus Members

William Hamilton
William Jenaway
Lee Fulton
Chet Henry
Louis Klein
Barry Balliet
Ken Stewart
Dave Wyrwas

Statewide Advisory Board Chairmen

1991 – 1993    Tom Savage
1993 – 1994    Ernie Rojahn
1994 – 1995    Don Konkle
1995 – 1996    Ken Stewart
1996 – 1997    Walt Wise
1997 – 1998    Mike Heffron
1998 – 1999    Norm Bowser
1999 – 2000    Tom Quinn
2000 – 2002    Bob Timko
2002 – 2004    Duane Trautman
2004 – 2006    Vince Difilippo
2006 – 2008    Charles Belgie
2008 – 2010    Charles Belgie
2010 – 2012    George (Beau) Crowding
2012 – 2014    Frank Zangari
2014 – 2016    Frank Zangari
2016 – 2018    Frank Zangari

Institute Past Presidents

Mr. Chet Henry
Mr. William F. Jenaway
Mr. William Hamilton
Mr. Louis Klein
Mr. Donald Konkle – 1996 – 2009
Mr. David Wyrwas – 2009 – 2012
Brian Connely – 2012 – 2016
Mike Whitzel – 2016 – 2017
Brian Connely – 2017 –

Past Executive Directors

Marko Bourne
John Brenner
Tom Savage – 2001 – 2010
Don Konkle – 2010 –

Upcoming Events
Nov 16

Friday Evening Social

November 16 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Harrisburg PA
United States
Nov 17

2018 Annual Conference & Dinner

November 17
Harrisburg PA
United States
Facebook Feed