Board of Directors

Executive Board

Steve Bair, President
Chad Deardorff, Vice President
William Gillespie II, Secretary
Janette Swade, Treasurer

Board Members 

Mr. Duane Hagelgans
261 Whittier Lane
Lancaster PA 17602
Office: 717-871-7536
Cell: 717-435-3631
Email: dhagelgans@comcast.net

Mr. Steve Bair
112 Pinewood Place
Port Matilda PA 16870
Phone: 814-933-9065
Email: sbair@centreregionfire.com

Mr. Jared Renshaw
Western Berks Fire Department
111 Stitzer Avenue
Wernersville PA 19565
Cell: 760-590-3829
Phone: 610-678-1332
Email: jared.renshaw@westernberksfire.org

Mr. William Gillespie II CISR. CPIA
VFIS
8775 Pathfinder Rd
Breinigsville, PA 18031
Office: 717-747-7028
Cell: 610-217-1351
Email: wdgillespie@vfis.com

Ms. Janette Swade
PEHSC
600 Wilson Lane
Mechanicsburg PA 17055
Phone: 717-795-0740
Email: jswade@pehsc.org

Mr. Chad Deardorff
Fire Chief
Dept. of Fire/Rescue Services City of York
43 South Duke Street
York PA  17401
Phone: 717-849-2310
Cell: 717-779-9585
Email: CDeardor@yorkcity.org

Mr. Ed Mann

Director of Education & Training

Provident Insurance

Mr. Anthony Deaven

Paramedic Captain

Lower Allen Township EMS

Chief Thomas O’Donnell

Fire Chief and Emergency Management Coordinator

Norristown Fire Department

Kevin Ressler

Pennsylvania Professional Fire Fighters Association

 

Mr. Jerry Brant
778 Sunset Road
Patton, PA 16668
Phone: 814-381-8317
jbrant.decoplan@verizon.net 

 

Statewide Advisory Board Chairman

Mr. Frank J. Zangari
213 C Street
Girardville PA  17935
Phone: 610-562-6045
Email: Fzangari@pa.gov

Executive Director

Jerry Ozog
Pennsylvania Fire & Emergency Services Institute
223 State Street
Harrisburg PA  17101
Phone: 717-236-5995
Email: jozog@pfesi.org

Administrative Assistant

Penny Biter
Pennsylvania Fire & Emergency Services Institute
223 State Street
Harrisburg PA  17101
Phone: 717-236-5995
Email: pbiter@pfesi.org

Emeritus Members

William Hamilton
William Jenaway
Lee Fulton
Chet Henry
Louis Klein
Barry Balliet
Ken Stewart
Dave Wyrwas

Statewide Advisory Board Chairmen

1991 – 1993    Tom Savage
1993 – 1994    Ernie Rojahn
1994 – 1995    Don Konkle
1995 – 1996    Ken Stewart
1996 – 1997    Walt Wise
1997 – 1998    Mike Heffron
1998 – 1999    Norm Bowser
1999 – 2000    Tom Quinn
2000 – 2002    Bob Timko
2002 – 2004    Duane Trautman
2004 – 2006    Vince Difilippo
2006 – 2008    Charles Belgie
2008 – 2010    Charles Belgie
2010 – 2012    George (Beau) Crowding
2012 – 2014    Frank Zangari
2014 – 2016    Frank Zangari
2016 – 2018    Frank Zangari
2018 – Present    Frank Zangari

Institute Past Presidents

Mr. Chet Henry
Mr. William F. Jenaway
Mr. William Hamilton
Mr. Louis Klein
Mr. Donald Konkle – 1996 – 2009
Mr. David Wyrwas – 2009 – 2012
Brian Connely – 2012 – 2016
Mike Whitzel – 2016 – 2017
Brian Connely – 2017 -2019

Past Executive Directors
Marko Bourne
John Brenner
Tom Savage – 2001 – 2010
Don Konkle – 2010 – 2019

About Us

Facebook Feed
Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
Load more