Board of Directors

Executive Board

Mike Whitzel, President
Jerry Poland, Vice President
Jeff Siegrist, Secretary
Thomas L. Savage III, Treasurer

Mr. Jeff Siegrist
Provident Agency
PO Box 20400
York PA  17402
Phone: 717-840-6500
Fax: 717-840-6501
Email: jsiegrist@providentbenefits.com

Mr. Thomas L. Savage III
436 Harwicke Road
Springfield PA  19064
Home Phone: 610-543-4069
Email: tlsavage@earthlink.net

Mr. Brian Connely   
Spartan ERV
511 Lombard Street
Tamaqua PA  18252
Phone: 570-728-4743
Email: brian.connely@spartanerv.com

Mr. Barry Buskey
312 North 31st Street
Harrisburg PA  17109-3515
Phone: 717-652-6362
Email: bjbuskey@comcast.net

Mr. Mike Whitzel
206 Keystone Alley
Dillsburg PA  17019
Phone: 717-801-9633
Email: station65chief@verizon.net

Mr. Ray Lonabaugh
National Fire Sprinkler Assoc.
PO Box 126
Ridley Park PA  19078
Phone: 610-521-4768
Cell Phone: 914-643-0940
Email: lonabaugh@nfsa.org

Mr. Jerry Poland
VFIS
10 Ash Drive, Littlestown PA  17340
Office: 1-800-233-1957
Cell phone: 717-858-7054
jpoland@vfis.com

Ms. Janette Swade
PEHSC
600 Wilson Lane
Mechanicsburg PA  17055
Phone 717-795-0740
Email: jswade@pehsc.org

Ray Stackhouse
427 Sixth Avenue
Parkesburg PA  19365
Phone 484-571-9686
Email: rstackhouse@calntownship.org

Jason Witmier
One Industrial Complex
Nesquehoning PA  18240
Phone 800-235-3928
Email: jwitmier@kovatch.com

Kevin Moul
102 Sutton Road
Abbottstown PA  17301
Phone 717-324-0339
Email: kmoul@thefirestore.com

Statewide Advisory Board Chairman

Mr. Frank J. Zangari
213 C Street
Girardville PA  17935
Phone: 610-562-6045
Email: Fzangari@pa.gov

Executive Director

Mr. Donald Konkle
Pennsylvania Fire & Emergency Services Institute
223 State Street
Harrisburg PA  17101
Phone: 717-236-5995
Fax: 717-236-5996
Email: pfesi@verizon.net

Administrative Assistant

Penny Biter
Pennsylvania Fire & Emergency Services Institute
223 State Street
Harrisburg PA  17101
Phone: 717-236-5995
Fax: 717-236-5996
Email: pfesi@verizon.net

Emeritus Members

Mr. David Wyrwas
VFIS
183 Leader Heights Road
PO Box 2726
York PA  17405
Phone: 800-233-1957
Fax: 717-741-5205
Email: Dwyrwas@vfis.com

Statewide Advisory Board Chairmen

1991 – 1993    Tom Savage
1993 – 1994    Ernie Rojahn
1994 – 1995    Don Konkle
1995 – 1996    Ken Stewart
1996 – 1997    Walt Wise
1997 – 1998    Mike Heffron
1998 – 1999    Norm Bowser
1999 – 2000    Tom Quinn
2000 – 2002    Bob Timko
2002 – 2004    Duane Trautman
2004 – 2006    Vince Difilippo
2006 – 2008    Charles Belgie
2008 – 2010    Charles Belgie
2010 – 2012    George (Beau) Crowding
2012 – 2014    Frank Zangari

Institute Past Presidents

Mr. Chet Henry
Mr. William F. Jenaway
Mr. William Hamilton
Mr. Louis Klein
Mr. Donald Konkle – 1996 – 2009
Mr. David Wyrwas – 2009 – 2012
Brian Connely – 2012

About Us

Upcoming Events
Sat 23
Facebook Feed
Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

6 days ago

PFESI

Fire Chief Survey 2019 - 558 responses or 29.0 percent - need 20 more to hit 30% in which the experts feel will be an excellent response! Survey is located here: pfesi.org/2019/10/27/2019-fire-chief-survey/ ... See MoreSee Less

Fire Chief Survey 2019 - 558 responses or 29.0 percent - need 20 more to hit 30% in which the experts feel will be an excellent response!   Survey is located here: http://pfesi.org/2019/10/27/2019-fire-chief-survey/

Comment on Facebook

Can you publish the list of departments that responded?

Thanks Jerry, PFESI.... Not many responses or reports " Above I- 80" .. Don't wanna hear - they don't care above I 80, if your not speaking out or fill out a simple questionaire.

Rick Moser

John Bacha

Jonathan Fisher did you fill one out?

Stephen Jeffery you like these things??

View more comments

6 days ago

PFESI

📢 WE'RE HIRING!

Want to work in a dynamic environment helping to prepare today's emergency services responders for the diverse nature of response throughout the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania?

Then the Assistant Fire Academy Training Services Administrator position at the State Fire Academy in Mifflin County may be for you.

Learn more and apply ➡️ bit.ly/2qPez0g.
... See MoreSee Less

6 days ago

PFESI

PFESI is seeking a Fire & Emergency Services Chaplin to perform services at our Annual Dinner on Saturday November 23 at 6 PM. Please share and if interested please contact Jerry Ozog @ jozog@pfesi.org ... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

Jimmy C Fannin Jr

Roxanne Craft Wolgemuth Jimmy C Fannin Jr

Joshua Wells, your dad?

Rodney Wells Gus Al-Khal

Ryan Lucas?

Jim Crotty ?

View more comments

2 weeks ago

PFESI

PFESI is in Tioga County this evening presenting in cooperation with the PA State Association of Township Supervisions! Strategic Planning for Fire Service Operations in Townships! ... See MoreSee Less

PFESI is in Tioga County this evening presenting in cooperation with the PA State Association of Township Supervisions! Strategic Planning for Fire Service Operations in Townships!Image attachmentImage attachment

Comment on Facebook

Great class and refresher to refocus

Great... Communication, and education

Good Stuff!

I knew I should have asked what fire dept you ran with i ran with new Kingstown when I lived down there

Load more